View Slideshow

You may or may not already have heard of Will Bryant, but he’s definitely an up-and-comer in the world of design and illustration. Plus he’s, like, totally hilarious. Just watch him on Erin’s Dialogue series; I guarantee you will fall in love. I was so happy he agreed to share his day with us.


I awake every morning around 6:30 AM and zombie around the apartment to pack my wife lunch and feed our kitty kitten Avey.



Sally (my wife) leaves for work around 6:45 AM and I then I make the bed. Sometimes I go for a early run or just answer e-mails before heading to the studio.


Typically I arrive at Public School anywhere from 7-9 AM. I get things rolling in the morning and today I took loads of pics of all my goodies from mail day, including my new Moo Cards.



From then on it’s work mixed with play + smoothies! Getting things done on a kitty mouse pad is how I roll.


Justin gave me this Shamu drink topper to use as a drawing pen holder!


I took some pics of these basketball trading cards I’ve been slipping into orders. Made several before I headed home to see my bride!


Avey was, of course, waiting on me and demanded to be fed again & again. Sally made a supper yummy dinner of oven-baked barbecue chicken with green bean casserole. MEGA YUM FACTOR!


With our bellies stuffed we HAD to go top it off with a snow cone. Sally secretly snapped some pics of me and then I forgot to take pics of our actual snow cones. All that remains is this blurry photo of us driving away from Casey’s New Orleans Snowballs. THE BEST! I had half-vanilla/half-cola and Mrs. Bryant had wedding cake (she typically gets Pink Lemonade, like every time).

After snow cones we kick our feet up and watch some episodes of “Friends” (other nights its “The Cosby Show”, “Diagnosis Murder” or a crime scene show. I’m about to get her hooked on “Arrested Development”!). Then it’s off to bed!

Thanks, Will!

Jaime Derringer, Founder + Executive Editor of Design Milk, is a Jersey girl living in SoCal. She dreams about funky, artistic jewelry + having enough free time to enjoy some of her favorite things—running, reading, making music, and drawing.